First Offense DUI

 Your First DUI Offense

It is important to know your rights at every stage of the criminal process. It is also crucial to obtain help from a lawyer who is truly dedicated to the right outcome on your behalf. Sharon Chirichillo is committed to the aggressive representation on behalf of each and every client. She is a member of the National College for DUI Defense and regularly attends an annual training program held by Harvard Law School. Sharon Chirichillo considers the best interest of you and your family as she makes decisions and guides you through the criminal justice system. Ultimately, Sharon is devoted to minimizing the impact the punishments have on your life and future. Steps in the process of fighting a DUI/DWI charge include the following:

  • Arraignment
  • Pre-trial hearing
  • Motions hearing
  • Jury trial confirmation
  • Jury trialCall Today For A Free Consultation!   (360) 943-8999

Driver’s License Issues

In addition to the criminal proceeding, we can represent you during administrative driver’s licensing hearings before the Department of Licensing. The Department of Licensing hearing must be requested twenty days from the date of arrest. We can help you maintain your driving privileges or obtain provisional driving privileges.

DUI/DWI Punishments

If your BAC is more than .08 and less than .15:
Washington law states that if someone is convicted or pleads guilty to a DUI of less than .15 they will face a mandatory twenty-four hours in jail, and up to one year, fines up to $5,000, vehicle interlock device and 90 day driver’s license suspension.

If your BAC is greater than .15 or you refused:

Washington law states that if someone is convicted or pleads guilty to DUI of greater than .15 they will face a mandatory 48 hours in jail, and up to one year, fines up to $5,000, vehicle interlock device, 1 year driver’s license suspension for BAC over .15 and 2 year driver’s license suspension for refusal.

DUI Related Statutes

DOL Links and Forms

 

Ratings and Reviews